TRENDING CELEBS: Cheryl Cole Rihanna Miley Cyrus Katy Perry Russell Brand Robert Pattinson Justin Bieber Lady Gaga David Beckham Simon Cowell

Jessie J to stage UK arena tour in 2013, tickets details announced

Written on:May 22, 2012
Comments
Add One
Jessie J

All set to rock the UK...! (Image courtesy: RoidRanger / Shutterstock.com)

Jessie J, who is currently busy judging the BBC talent show The Voice, has announced dates for her first ever UK and Ireland arena tour, which will kick off in February 2013.

In her ’Nice To Meet You’ arena jaunt, the singer will play 14 dates across the country  throughout February and March 2013. Her tour will begin at Nottingham’s Capital FM Arena on February 26 and finish at Dublin’s O2 Arena on March 18.

Thrilled about the tour, Jessie tweeted, “Its called ‘Nice to meet you tour’ and it will be NICE! :) Can’t wait to show you this tour I’ve been working on for months! BOOOOM!” Jessie J has had a great year so far with 2.5 million copies of her multi-platinum debut album Who You Are sold.

In the UK alone Jessie has sold one million albums and secured two number one singles with Price Tag and Domino. Recently, the singer revealed that her second studio album will be “eclectic” as she will focus on the quality of the songs rather than an overall concept.

New girlband The Scarletz will support Jessie on her UK arena tour, tickets of which go on sale from May 25, 2012 at 9 am.

Jessie J’s February/March 2013 UK tour dates are as follows:

Date Venue
Tuesday 26 February Nottingham at Capital FM Arena
Wednesday 27 February Brighton Centre
Friday 1 March Birmingham LG Arena
Saturday 2 March Manchester Arena
Sunday 3 March Sheffield Motorpoint Arena
Tuesday 5th March Liverpool Echo Arena
Wednesday 6th March Cardiff Motorpoint Arena
Thursday 7 March Bournemouth International Centre
Saturday 9 March London O2 Arena
Tuesday 12 March Newcastle Metro Radio Arena
Thursday 14 March Glasgow SECC
Friday 15 March Aberdeen AECC
Sunday 17 March Belfast Odyssey Arena
Monday 18 March Dublin O2 Arena
Win a Luxury Champagne Spa Day – Free Online Entry This Way..!
     

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

 

Previous post:

Next post: